THOUGHTS AND PRAYER

VISION – #ReachOneBillion people with the Word of God daily in different languages.

EVERYDAY VICTUAL by Pastor Michael Ishaku

Thursday, 29th October, 2020

Eph 3:20 Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,

Thoughts are not just random pictures that float in our minds. They are building materials for the future. They are not some insignificant images that occupy our minds. They are like pens that create the experience of our lives. They help to write what will be the stories of our lives.

Looking at today’s anchor verse. We can see again the importance of our thoughts. God doesn’t only examine our words when we pray, He also checks our thoughts, because they are as powerful as our prayers. He answers our asking, and He also answers our thoughts.

This means that my thoughts must not be the opposite of what I am believing God for. If I am believing for healing, I can’t allow myself to harbor thoughts of sickness. If I am expecting a financial breakthrough, I can’t allow myself to entertain thoughts of poverty, and so on. My thoughts should align with my desires.

Therefore, a healthy, positive thought life is important in order not to attract the wrong results. You must make sure that you have got your thoughts right, before you pray. Also important is to ensure that your thoughts are kept right, after you pray. We must commit to this no matter how tasking it is.

Don’t tolerate thoughts that will jeopardize your prayer. Don’t allow wrong thoughts to erase your efforts. Thoughts of unbelief and offence towards God must be avoided. Instead think about God’s faithfulness. Think about how powerful the Word of God is. Think about the testimonies of others to encourage yourself.

Prayer – Lord, help me to align my thoughts with my prayers in order to see them fulfilled in my life.

BIBLE IN ONE YEAR – Isaiah 6-8, Eph 4

Also check out http://t.me/ldomi

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑