PRAYING CONFIDENTLY

VISION – #ReachOneBillion people with the Word of God daily in different languages.

EVERYDAY VICTUAL by Pastor Michael Ishaku

Friday, 23rd October, 2020

1 John 5:14-15 And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

One thing that stands as a vital requirement for answered prayers is knowing the Will of God. According to today’s verses, we can be confident that whatever we are asking will receive God’s attention, so long as it falls within His Will. And God is saying that if we have His attention, then our requests are as good as granted.

Praying God’s Will is one thing that guarantees your voice being heard in the throne room. The Psalmist said, “In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.” It’s one thing to call; it’s another thing for God to hear.

‘God’s Will’ is simply God’s mind as put forth in His Word. To know the Will of God therefore, is to know His Word. His Word carries His whole counsel and desire. What this means in essence is that, if you we want God to hear us without reservation, then we should align our requests with His Word.

Imagine a child coming to his father and asking, “Dad, if it is your will, can I have some food to eat?” Or “I’m sick, if it is your will, can I go get some drugs?” That’s how we pray sometimes because of our ignorance of the Will of God. And satan capitalizes on our ignorance to get us in doubt so that we lose our answers.

This could very much be the reason why many of our petitions are not receiving God’s attention. Understanding the Will of God is very crucial to prayers. Let’s begin to pray confidently. Let’s begin to approach the throne room with boldness (Heb 4:16). Our prayer lives will be transformed by knowing His Will from His Word.

Prayer – Lord, thank You for giving us Your Word which tells us Your Will. Help me to align my prayers with Your Will always to enjoy breakthrough in my prayer life.

BIBLE IN ONE YEAR – Eccl 5-7, Gal 1-2

Check out http://t.me/ldomi

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑